Making Memories

This evening was spent watching It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown with the kiddos.  I made a conscious decision to sit down and live in the moment with them.  No one had an electronic devices to distract them so I left my phone to fend for itself.

The feelings of nostalgia slowly took over as the music filled the living room and I watched the children laugh at the TV.  There was something about the moment that felt right; seeing them take so much pleasure in the same thing that I enjoyed when I was little.  Quite naturally they showed the preview for the upcoming movie and we all agreed that we wanted to see it.  Isn’t it amazing when something can cross generations?!

After all these years Sally is still one of my favorite characters.  Who can resist the giddiness and persistence of a Love struck girl *sigh*.  What can I say?  I’m a hopeless romantic.

Well until November 6, try not to be a block head ;-P

Leave a Reply

