Endless Reader

Isn't it the cutest?!

Isn’t it the cutest?!

Say hello to my little friend 🙂

This little guy…or gal…is about to change you and your little one’s LIFE!!!  Okay so this app is called Endless Reader and it is free in the iTunes store.  I downloaded this app by luck and in no time my 2-year-old was recognizing letters and letter sounds, and then whole words.  Yep I said it, WORDS! I was so impressed I paid to download more words (the free one only comes with a few but enough for you to see that it works).

Step 1

Step 1

Step 1 (after you download it).  Your child picks a word.  Let’s say they pick “cake” for example.

Step 2

Step 2

Step 2.  The app breaks the word into individual letters that your child has to match to the outline.  Now when that little grubby finger touches the letter the letter is going to begin to make its sound!  And when your child places it into the right spot it will say it’s letter name.

Step 3

Step 3

Step 3.  Now your child will drag the word into the correct place in the sentence.  When your child touches each word the app pronounces, and sometimes sings/chants, it.

Step 4

Step 4

Step 4.  Finally the app will put the word into a sentence and read it to your child complete with animation.

My youngest Loves this app and so do I.  I’ve had it for over a year now and she still uses it.  She’s three and is now able to look for specific words!  She will tell me “Mommy I want…” and will flip through the roster to find it.

In short…lol…THIS APP IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

*There is also a number and word play app.  My daughter likes the number app (I only have the free version currently), I have never played the latter.

Leave a Reply

