Hello, it’s me

Ok so I read an amazing post that I can’t stop thinking about.  Everyone has things that they want to do, that they are going to do, that they want to try, BUT WE KEEP MAKING EXCUSES!

Why?!?!?! 😦

I feel like as an adult I am conquering some of these self placed obstacles.  Within the past two months I have; started a blog, written a children’s book, asked for a salary increase, and started painting (just to name a few).

I recognize that I may never be the best at any of these things, but why deny myself the privilege of experience?  I recognize that I am not perfect, but who is?

At one point in my life I thought that others may see me as damaged goods…I never really developed thick skin.  But what I have seemed to develop is a filter.  One that helps me realize whose thoughts and opinions need to be taken to heart and when.

I am happy, and not because of what I have, but because of the life I’m living!

Leave a Reply

