Cabbage Steak

So I tried a new recipe over the weekend!  I just googled vegan ways to cook cabbage or tahini recipes and I came across a page with a cabbage steak recipe.

Am I the only one who sees a cooking show video and wonder if the people are being honest about how good it is? Oh it’s just me? Then ignore that question but let me just say this dish was amazing! Since beginning this transition I only have three recipes that I would confidently serve someone and this is one of them.

Now the red paper flakes were optional so I opted to add them to Mr. Smith’s steak πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜‡ and after one bite he added more peppers and more sauce. 

I followed the recipe exactly except I replaced the coconut milk in the sauce with soy milk. The crispy edges of the cabbage were divine. I’ve always doubted that I would be a fan of kale chips but now?!?! BRING IT ON!  Oh and did I mention the warm buttery center of the steak?!?! πŸ€€πŸ™ŠπŸ˜‹

I honestly would not change a thing about this recipe and I can think of 100 other things to do with that sauce. Maybe use it on wraps, salad dressing, dip πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” you get the idea. 

So once I realized this meal would not be a flop I set the kitchen for a little husband and wife time (i.e. Clean the table, grab a left over party table cloth and light some candles). I sent the littles upstairs and I poured the sweet tea for my sweetie. It was a good night. 

Leave a Reply

