Vegan Fails

The struggle is real.  That’s the best way to start this entry.  I am struggling on every level.  2 out of 3 of my children won’t eat it.  My husband cooks meat.  Produce rots in my refrigerator.  I eat french fries daily.  I pack the same thing over and over for my children.  When going out to eat with coworkers…well it can be difficult.  And I can’t tell you how many failed recipes I’ve managed to well…FAIL!

V#2016goals

I’ve tried three different versions of macaroni and cheese none of which I would dare serve to any guest; if I had a picture I would post it.  I’ve failed at spring rolls; won’t even go into details about that but I will include a picture.

 

YOU SEE!!!!!  What is happening to me?!?!?!  I used to consider myself a good cook, and now…I wouldn’t dare serve this food to anyone outside of my immediate family.

Now I have tried a jackfruit recipe that might have been okay but I wouldn’t know because I don’t like barbecue sauce, or any type of red sauce for that matter.

img_5191

Pulled jackfruit barbecue

Now let me say this, I have experienced some positive things on this journey.  My period is lighter and shorter, and I don’t have cramps anymore; my headaches have subsided; and I don’t hit that 2 o’clock slump.  And according to other people I have lost weight!  So I will try to stay focused on the positive, in the meantime if anyone out there can recommend a vegan macaroni and cheese recipe leave it in the comment section below!

One thought on “Vegan Fails

Leave a Reply

