Bathroom Remodel

Ok so last summer I gathered all my supplies and prepared to remodel my upstairs bathroom.  Then something happened and I chickened out about tiling my own floor and wall so I reached out to someone with experience and it’s a good thing I did because watching him work I realized that I had no idea what I was  doing.  YouTube made me believe I could do it…I’m not sure that I could have.

My bathroom is relatively small but one look at the pictures and you will see that there was still a lot of work to be done.


Everything had to go, the tile on the wall, the linoleum, that yucky plastic shower kit around the tub, ALL OF IT!


 

The sink cost me about $70, the floor tile about $30, the back splash about $20, the paint about $15 (color is Alaskan Skies by Benjamin Moore), and the painting is by me.  Not too bad overall.  Still some a few more touches I want to add (ditch the blinds and possibly add stencil to the window, new light fixtures, cover those marks on the outside of the tub) but hey, this is home.  I’m excited to do the other bathroom.

Bathroom makeover

Leave a Reply

